If I book a trip with a credit card that I only want to be used one time will that card automatically be saved to the traveler's profile?

Yes. When you use a credit card to book a trip in Concur, the card information is automatically saved to the traveler's profile. 

If you do not want the card to remain saved, you can remove it from the profile after the booking has been ticketed/confirmed.